How to Encourage Employee Learning, Development, & Upskilling - 11/14/19

Available: November 14, 2019 at 1 PM EST (12 PM CST, 10 AM PST)

Session Description:

With so much focus on employee retention right now, employee development and upskilling is a great way to help grow and develop your employees. This presentation will cover different strategies to encourage focused self-development as well as a more formal employee development program. It’s not enough to have an employee development program, HR teams must be internal marketing and sales people making the business case for the program benefits and adoption.

This webcast is pre-approved for 1.0 business HRCI and SHRM credits. 

A replay will be available for those unable to attend the webinar live. 

REGISTER NOW

Speakers: 

Jessica Miller-Merrell, SHRM-SCP is the Founder of Workology.com and the Chief Strategist at her company, Xceptional HR. She specializes in providing HR and talent acquisition consulting and resources for organizations focused on simple solutions that leverage digital and technology. She’s the author of Tweet This! Twitter for Business and The HR Technology Field Guide. Jessica has been recognized by The Economist, Forbes, SHRM Magazine and others for her contributions to HR and recruitment.

 

 Elizabeth Beckham, MS, CWDP is the Learning and Development Manager at Turner Industries Group, LLC where she contributes to corporate workforce development efforts as a member of the workforce development team and serves as an internal learning consultant.  Elizabeth specializes in developing practical solutions that address organizational needs.  In addition to her role at Turner Industries, Elizabeth is a national advisor for chapters and committee chair with the Association for Talent Development.


REGISTER NOW

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 7Views
  • 1 Following